How to cancel an eBay purchase
We’re all familiar with the experience of being left with a blank eBay checkout form.
If the seller of a product or service cancels the purchase, we can no longer use that item in our shopping cart.
This is because we can’t confirm that the item is the item that was promised or that the buyer actually received the product or the service.
To find out if the seller’s account has been closed, we need to go through the seller to verify their email address.
This requires a log-in to eBay, but if you’re not logged in, you can see the status of the seller on their profile page.
When you’re done, click the “Close” button to confirm your purchase.
In the meantime, we recommend that you make sure that you’ve checked out your new purchase in the shopping cart before clicking “Close.”
If you don’t, eBay may charge you to do so, and your account may be closed again.
If your seller has closed your account, you will need to contact eBay support to re-open your account.
If you’ve done that, your account will be reinstated and you can purchase the item again.
Once your account is reinstated, you may continue to use the product you bought from the seller.
If there is no change to your order, you’ll need to wait until the next time the seller accepts your order to confirm the change, or the item will no longer be available in your shopping cart or you’ll be charged again.